Planning & Zoning Commission

The Planning and Zoning Commission is composed of seven (7) regular members and four (4) alternate members. The primary functions of the commission are to exercising control over all platting or subdividing of land within the corporate limits of the city and make recommendations to the City Council on proposed changes in the zoning or rezoning and platting or re-platting cases. The board meets on the second and fourth Monday of each month. Meetings are held at 6:00 p.m. in the Commissioners Room, second floor of Pharr City Hall.


The board meets on the second and fourth Monday of the month at 6:00 p.m. View meeting agendas and minutes


The responsibilities of the Planning and Zoning Commission include:

  • Platting and subdividing of land
  • Make recommendations on proposed changes in zoning
Position Term Name Term Starts Term Ends
Chairman 2yrs Danny Wylie 09/07/2021 09/07/2023
Member 2yrs Luis Madrigal 09/07/2021 09/07/2023
Member 2yrs Romeo Robles 11/15/2021 12/06/2023
Member 2yrs Andy Castro 11/15/2021 12/06/2023
Member 2yrs Rafael Munguia 11/15/2021 12/06/2023
Member 2yrs Charlie Ramirez 11/15/2021 12/06/2023
Member 2yrs Jonathan Larraga 06/19/2022 06/19/2024
Alternate 2yrs Guadalupe Cano 11/01/2021 11/01/2023
Alternate 2yrs Joel Ordaz 11/01/2021 11/01/2023
Alternate 2yrs Vacant
Alternate 2yrs Vacant